The Galveston Island Meals on Wheels, Inc. is administered by an Executive Director and a Board of Directors.  Board members are volunteers who reside or work in Galveston County. The Board meets monthly to oversee program operations, fundraising, and publicity.


Administrative Staff

Linda Sanchez - Office Manager

Nella Gambrell - Volunteer Coordinator


Honorary Trustees

Freddie Black

Frank Kaplan

Brett Kirkpatrick

Greg Samford

Gilbert Zamora, Jr.

Board of Directors - OFFICERS

Rev. Ray Pinard - Executive Director

Lindsay Glover - President

Cara Koza - 1st Vice President

Donna Kearney- 2nd Vice President

Katherine Hughes - Secretary

Tom Hutton - Treasurer



Norma Alvery

Erin Conrad

Jim Griffeth

Gigi Heffernan

Billie Hoskins

David Jacoby

Jeannie Janota

Judy Johnson

Knute Lund

Cathy Maples

Marilyn McFatridge

Martha Norris

Barbara Railey

Hal Rochkind

S. Benjamin Shabot

Mary Viegas